Facebook Notification sent you a message on Facebook…OR… Facebook Support sent you a message on Facebook…

0

Posted by Mr Spamalicious | Posted in Computer Virus Spam - Open the Attachment or Follow a Link to Get Infected by a Trojan | Posted on 05-26-2010

More fake Facebook notifications. This one tries to seem legit by actually linking to real pages ( Team and Notification) but uses a fake link to read the message. It actually takes you to a variety of attack sites that distribute malicious downloads and viruses or try to sell you Viagra. Among the many spoof pages are berks.net/superficially.html, esglesiadepremia.org/dramatics.html  and w2webdesign.com.

fake facebook notification spam

facebook
Facebook Team sent you a message.
Facebook
Facebook Notification
Subject: Facebook notification
To read this message, follow the link below:

http://www.facebook.com/n/?inbox/readmessage.php&t=154252727933&mid=34951ea2ca7fb6cfb56b86309ffd4e87&n_m=facebook support

This message was intended for you. If you do not wish to receive this type of email from Facebook in the future, please click on the link below to unsubscribe. http://www.facebook.com/o.php?k=371ec&u=143032142326&mid=78da94a8e44d07b52d81ccdbc27ae81d Facebook`s offices are
located at 1601 S. California Ave., Palo Alto, CA 94304.
VN:F [1.8.7_1070]
Rating: 4.0/5 (4 votes cast)
Facebook Notification sent you a message on Facebook...OR... Facebook Support sent you a message on Facebook...4.054

Write a comment