World Business Directory 2010/2011 (companyworld2010.com) Can Blow Me! Fucking Scam Artists.

0

Posted by Mr Spamalicious | Posted in I'm On the Web Spam - SEO Scams, Domain Name Tricks, and Stuff You Only Get After You Get a Website, Vanity Spam - Who's Who Directories, Awards and Other Ego Strokers | Posted on 03-30-2010

Here’s the deal. “Updating” may be free but the directory is not. In the tiniest of fine print they casually mention this will cost you 980 British Pounds per year! Worse yet, it’s a three year contract.  If you’ve filled this out already and sent it in and then they start harassing you for payment, blow them off. They are crooks so expect some threats but they will never follow through because they are crooks and know they are operating unethically if not flat out illegally. Here’s the PDF file they send with the email.

Dear Madam/Sir,

In order to have your company registered in the World Business
Directory for 2010/2011, please print, complete and return the
enclosed form (PDF file) to the following address:

World Business Directory
Suite 149 - Rosden House - 372 Old Street
EC1V 9AU / London - United Kingdom
E-mail: office@companyworld2010.com
Fax: +44 207 806 8157

Updating is free of charge!

To unsubscribe, please send an email to
unsubscribe@companyworld2010.com
VN:F [1.8.7_1070]
Rating: 4.4/5 (12 votes cast)
World Business Directory 2010/2011 (companyworld2010.com) Can Blow Me! Fucking Scam Artists.4.4512

Write a comment