Peter Lee Wants to Register the Chinese Version of my Domain…Ooooh, I’m Soooo Scared!

2

Posted by Mr Spamalicious | Posted in I'm On the Web Spam - SEO Scams, Domain Name Tricks, and Stuff You Only Get After You Get a Website | Posted on 11-20-2009

You only get these if you have a domain. It’s really simple. There is no Peter Lee. They just want to scare you into overpaying for a useless .cn (China) version of your domain.

Dear Sir or Madam         2009-11-17

We are a domain name registration service company in Asia,

Resently  we received a formal application submited by Peter Lee who wanted to use the keyword  “CLAYTOWNEPRODUCTIONS” to  register the Internet Brand and with suffix such as .cn /.com.cn /.net.cn/.hk/ .asia/ domain names.

After our initial examination, we found that these domain names to be applied for registration  are same as your  domain name and trademark. If you think that these domain names to be regisrated would produce possible dispute with you or effect your current business, you would contact us as soon as possible by Fax ,Telephone or Email to protect and register related  domains names , otherwise we have to  approve his regisration application without your any reply in the next  5 working days.

Yours sincerely

Tina

Checking Department

Tel:   86 513 8532 1087
Fax:  86 513 8532 2065
Email:Tina@jsntwifi.com.cn

Website: www.jsntwifi.com.cn

Our File No.:2744229

VN:F [1.8.7_1070]
Rating: 5.0/5 (3 votes cast)
Peter Lee Wants to Register the Chinese Version of my Domain...Ooooh, I'm Soooo Scared!5.053

Comments (2)

i have just received the same emai; but it was a Peter martin and signed by Linda

thank goodness I goggled the spam site as i was really worried
thank you
Ann

UN:F [1.8.7_1070]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

Glad I could help.

UA:F [1.8.7_1070]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

Write a comment